University of Times Square

When I turned on my home computer tonight, it said my hard drive was missing. Awkward time to disappear, hard drive, as I have to write three articles for Edible Queens this week and I just started an intensive online class called “Food Writing Boot Camp.” (Yes, life has picked up the pace.)

Tonight is my first night of class so I walked down the street to the seedy Internet cafe. It is tricky to concentrate with:
1) Nearby man on Skype, alternately giggling and yelling in Pakistani
2) Stream of unsolicited dirty AIM messages streaming into this computer which I can neither block nor shut off
3) Guy next to me slobbering over bear411.com (NSFW!)

Leave a Reply

