nothing new in twenty dime

New Years Eve, I got a bit more food poisoning, this time from fish taco. My symptoms lasted for over 48 hours. If it was only half that long, I would consider eating that taco again. Lightly battered fish and shrimp, served with lightly fluffed yellow rice and tomato cubes, topped with cheddar cheese, chipotle tartar sauce and sriracha, served  in fresh-baked flour tortillas.  Is it bad that I let them sit on my desk for a few hours before chowing?

I have a long-running habit of abandoning good sense in the pursuit of delicious.

One response to “nothing new in twenty dime

  1. Just like the guy at Don Peppe’s: what doesn’t kill you only makes you hungry?

Leave a Reply

