edible anniversary


It was one year ago today that I had a fateful daytime date on Super Bowl Sunday. We met at a Brooklyn bakery, and I was holding a tupperware full of stuffed mushrooms. “Will the mushrooms spoil before dusk?” I asked, as we strolled around Prospect Park in the sun. She gave me a chocolate bar.

Now, on our one-year anniversary, a hearty, hungry shout-out to my muse and partner in food, the ever-lovely SK. I couldn’t have done it without you.

3 responses to “edible anniversary

  1. Jesse, that is so sweet. See, I’m not entirely jaded.

  2. I agree with Siouxzee.

  3. I like this.

Leave a Reply

