Admire it, then have your way with it

I love this food blogger. He travels all around the five boroughs, reviewing often-obscure morsels with a measured tone that belies his passion. For the most part he does it on his own dime, simply for love of food.  That’s a commitment I don’t think I could match.

The writer is named Dave Cook and when I saw him at a food event, SK pushed me into introducing myself. It started like a fanboy meeting- “Omigod I read your blog every day you are the coolest etc…” but then I realized he wasn’t glamorous or unapproachable at all. In fact, he was kinda geeky. Like me!

One response to “Admire it, then have your way with it

  1. There’s no geek in Jesse.

Leave a Reply

