auld lang syne

I am heading to the beach for a week. Here’s a little recap of things:

1) Last Friday I had a meeting with the food editor of this hip SF magazine. I was a half-hour late, because of a perfect storm: a) I went to the wrong restaurant and b) my Blackberry died on the way there. When I showed up, sweating profusely and totally out of sorts, the editor was finishing her soup and closing out the check. Amazingly, she was very gracious and we got along swimmingly; it went from a total fail to a win. She used to work with Alice Waters and promised to connect me to everybody I “need to know” in San Francisco.

2) I may have forgotten to mention I’m moving to SF at the end of September. Don’t worry, I still will be working on EQ from afar, and writing a bunch of stories I have stored up. Including- a feature on Darryl Strawberry! More on that soon…

3) We decided to get the Breville indoor grill, kind of an upscale George Foreman. Our criterion: it’s the thing we will use the most. Fair?

4) How did I forget to tell you we attended the very last of these crazy pop-up dinners! The food was phenomenal, I’ll tell more about that later.

5) The Voice editor had a family emergency so my story is on hold for now. Will keep you posted.

And now…I’m off! Ciao bellas.

3 responses to “auld lang syne

  1. congrats, buddy. maybe I’ll see you before you go?

  2. Yet again, you’re living the dream. Mazel tov.

  3. guh, wuh? zuh?

    well congrats, but I’d better see ya before you leave!

Leave a Reply

