every meal counts

It has been a blast reflecting on the best things I’ve eaten for the last ten days so I’m going to keep it going.

This afternoon I consumed a tuna sandwich, leftover from a work luncheon last week. It was sitting in a plastic bag in my freezer until I defrosted it yesterday. Comments:

-The lettuce on the sandwich was an alarming black color. I scraped it off as best I could.

-The bread was soggy because I defrosted a ham sandwich in the same plastic bag and it got covered in pork juice.

-There were two sad, pasty little tomato slices clinging to the clumps of wet tuna.

-I ate it in three to five minutes, on my way out the door to an event.

Stay tuned for more of my last new york meals!

3 responses to “every meal counts

  1. I vote this be stricken from the category “New York Meals” and placed in the category “Worst Ideas Ever.”

    Also… who freezes a tuna sandwich??? Pork juice!? I’m going to cry…

  2. this post actually made me throw up in my mouth a little. one hell of a visual!

Leave a Reply

